contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

2015 PSG Scholarship Award Recipients


2015 PSG Scholarship Award Recipients


Puget Sound Group Northwest Artists is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 Scholarship Program. Continuing an eighty-seven year tradition of fostering the visual arts in the Pacific Northwest, this critical program provides essential financial support to local art students.

"The Scholarship Committee received applications this year from an amazing group of up and coming artists from sixteen schools across the northwest," said Linda Hoyt, PSG Board Member and Scholarship Committee Chair. "We are delighted to have honored eight of these students with a grant and to now have all the applicants as student members of PSG for 2015."

The scholarship award recipients work in a diverse array of mediums, from painting and sculpture to photography and video. Every applicant received a one-year PSG Student Membership.

Awards were distributed to:

Anna Mlasowsky - University of Washington
Ivana Kartzov - Cornish College of the Arts
Jesus Chaparro - Whitman College
Krista Schoening - University of Washington
Morgan Mangiaruga - University of Washington
Patricia Halsell - Gage Academy of Art
Riley Doyle - Georgetown Atelier
Trevor Taylor - Georgetown Atelier

Congratulations to the award recipients and all who applied! The Scholarship Committee was extremely impressed with the caliber of art students in the region.

Scholarship funding is supported by PSG fundraising events and the Rudolph Bundas Memorial Fund, established when Life Member and Fellow Rudolph "Rudy" Bundas bequeathed a portion of his estate to PSG in 2003.

The next round of applications are due December 31, 2015.

Header Image: Anna Mlasowsky, Conduction, 2013.